How to reset Google Chrome and delete all your data and cookies.

You can always reset your browser settings in Google Chrome. There could be many reasons why you want to do this. Maybe if the settings have been changed by apps or extensions you have installed without your knowledge.

Your saved bookmarks and passwords will not be deleted or changed. And that’s a good thing if you want to keep using Google Chrome.

Resetting could be a good thing if you don’t want to delete it completely from your Computer. So here’s how you can do this:

First, you should open up Google Chrome of course. The click on the More3 points in the top right corner to open up the tab. There you can click on settings.

Reset Google Chrome
There you can click on Reset and have a fresh new start with Google Chrome.

 

 

Scroll down and click on Advanced. Now you will find a section called “Reset and clean up”. There, you can click on Reset and then you will need to confirm this choice by clicking again on Reset.

Wow, you’ve done it! You have resettet Google Chrome and are ready for a fresh start.


Like this post? Share it!

Please support on Patreon!

Become a Patron!

Comments